Monday, June 23, 2008

2008 Locus Awards

The winners of the 2008 Locus Awards have been announced this Saturday, 21 June 2008. This year winners are:
SF Novel: "The Yiddish Policemen's Union" by Michael Chabon
Fantasy Novel: "Making Money" by Terry Pratchett
Young Adult Novel: "Un Lun Dun" by China Miéville
First novel: "Heart-Shaped Box" by Joe Hill
Novella: "After the Siege" by Cory Doctorow
Novelette: "The Witch's Headstone" by Neil Gaiman
Short Story: "A Small Room in Koboldtown" by Michael Swanwick
Collection: "The Winds of Marble Arch and Other Stories" by Connie Willis
Anthology: "The New Space Opera" by Gardner Dozois & Jonathan Strahan (Editors)
Non-Fiction: "Breakfast in the Ruins" by Barry N. Malzberg
Art Book: "The Arrival" by Shaun Tan
Editor: Ellen Datlow
Magazine: F & SF
Publisher: TOR
Artist: Charles Vess


No comments: