Monday, June 20, 2011

2010 Bram Stoker Awards

Last Saturday, in an awards ceremony held at the Long Islands Marriott Hotel and Convention Center, New York, the winners of the 2010 Bram Stoker Awards were announced:

Superior Achievement in a Novel: “A Dark Matter” by Peter Straub (Doubleday/Orion)

Superior Achievement in a First Novel (Tie): “Black and Orange” by Benjamin Kane Ethridge (Bad Moon Books)

“The Castle of Los Angeles” by Lisa Morton (Gray Friar Press)

Superior Achievement in Long Fiction: “Invisible Fences” by Norman Prentiss (Cemetery Dance)

Superior Achievement in Short Fiction: “The Folding Man” by Joe R. Lansdale (from “Haunted Legends”, Tor)

Superior Achievement in an Anthology: “Haunted Legends” edited by Ellen Datlow and Nick Mamatas (Tor)

Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection: “Full Dark, No Stars” by Stephen King (Hodder/Simon and Schuster)

Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction: “To Each Their Darkness” by Gary A. Braunbeck (Apex Publications)

Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection: “Dark Matters” by Bruce Boston (Bad Moon Books)

Lifetime Achievement Awards: Ellen Datlow & Al Feldstein

Specialty Press Award: Joe Morey (Dark Regions Press)

Congratulations to all the winners!


Unknown said...

My to-be-read pile just exploded. :)

Mihai A. said...

It grows almost every day :)