Monday, July 15, 2013

2012 Shirley Jackson Awards

Yesterday, in a ceremony held at Readercon 24, Conference on Imaginative Literature, in Burlington, Massachusetts, the winners of the 2012 Shirley Jackson Awards have been announced.

NOVEL: “Edge” by Koji Suzuki (Vertical, Inc.)

NOVELLA: “Sky” by Kaaron Warren (Through Splintered Walls, Twelfth Planet Press)

NOVELETTE: “Reeling for the Empire” by Karen Russell (Tin House, Winter 2012)

SHORT FICTION: “A Natural History of Autumn” by Jeffrey Ford (Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, July/August 2012)

SINGLE-AUTHOR COLLECTION: “Crackpot Palace” by Jeffrey Ford (William Morrow)

EDITED ANTHOLOGY: “Exotic Gothic 4: Postscripts #28/29” edited by Danel Olson (PS Publishing)

Congratulations to all the winners!


Anonymous said...

I haven't read a single Suzuki novel since "Ring." I knew he had others, but I think "Edge" must be relatively new, since I don't think it was out last time I checked for stuff of his. Now I want to read it, given how much I enjoyed "Ring."

Mihai A. said...

"Edge" was released in 2012, but I didn't get a chance to read it. I read "Ring" too and "Spiral" and I have "Dark Waters" in my personal library. I think I need to read it, together with "Edge". :)