Monday, July 21, 2008

The Shirley Jackson Awards

With the help of Locus Online I found out the winners of Shirley Jackson Awards. This is the first edition and according to The Shirley Jackson Awards website the awards "have been established for outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic."

Here are the 2007 Shirley Jackson Awards winners:
Novel: "Generation Loss" by Elizabeth Hand
Novella: "Vacancy" by Lucius Shepard
Novelette: "The Janus Tree" by Glen Hirshberg
Short Story: "The Monsters of Heaven" by Nathan Ballingrud
Collection: "The Imago Sequence and Other Stories" by Laird Barron
Anthology: "Inferno" edited by Ellen Datlow

Congratulations to all the winners!

And another type of winner you can find in me. I'm one of the fortunate winners of one copy of "Project Moonbase", a collection by Robert Heinlein, offered by FantasyBookSpot and Subterranean Press. Thank you very much for this prize!


Anonymous said...

Thanks so much.

Mihai A. said...

Dear Ellen, congrats once again :)
And congrats for the first Romanian edition of "The Year's Best Fantasy & Horror" published by Nemira.